Cloudy Mountain

Evolutionary World Spirituality Based on Integral Principles

The teaching of evolutionary world spirituality is informed and inspired by Dr. Marc Gafni's work in this field.

11.png

Different Paths to the One Mountain

World spirituality, as we understand it here, includes the knowledge of the various wisdom traditions of premodernity as well modern science, and the postmodern knowledge of the meaning of context and perspective.  

And even more than that: All these findings are not only included (like in a patchwork blanket), but integrated into a larger whole (just like our body integrates various organs without making the organs obsolete).  

We can compare the goal of all these wisdom teachings to the top of a mountain - with the different teachings representing the different paths to the top. Each path brings special experiences, even if the mountain is the same.  

In doing so, someone can be located in one of these traditions and teachings and mainly practice in it and at the same time belong to the one world spirituality, in which all these teachings are valued and contained.

Weltspiritualität
Weltspiritualität

The One Divine in the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd Person

At the core of this world spirituality is the experience of the One Divine in the 1st, 2nd and 3rd person:

1. as the greatest  I Am (the experience that I Am the One)

2. as the greatest You (the One I am held by and to whom I can speak) and

3. as the largest It (All-That-Is, that I can reflect on and talk about).

 

The different traditions mostly emphasize one of these three faces of God. For example, Buddhism focuses on the 1st person of God, while the three Abrahamic religions emphasize God in the 2nd person. And the modern sciences consider All-That-Is exclusively in the 3rd person. 

Global Principles for Global Challenges

All of our problems and challenges that we face both as individuals and as humanity are global today.

 

In order to solve these and to create a world that works for everyone together, we need - more than anything else - shared values and fundamental principles as well as a shared story that we can all agree on. 

Only then can we overcome our Global Action Paralysis (as coined by Dr. Marc Gafni) and act coherently together.

Weltspiritualität

Cloudy Mountain

Evolutionäre Weltspiritualität basierend auf Integralen Prinzipien

Die Lehre der evolutionären Weltspiritualität ist informiert und inspiriert von Dr. Marc Gafni's Arbeit in diesem Feld.

11.png

Verschiedene Wege auf den Einen Berg

Weltspiritualität, so wie wir sie hier verstehen, bezieht die Erkenntnisse der verschiedenen Weisheitstraditionen der Prämoderne genauso ein, wie die Erkenntnisse der modernen Wissenschaften und die postmodernen Erkenntnisse zur Bedeutung von Kontext und Perspektive. 

Und sogar mehr als das: All diese Erkenntnisse werden nicht nur einbezogen (wie in einer Patchwork-Decke), sondern in ein größeres Ganzes integriert (so wie unser Körper verschiedene Organe in sich integriert, ohne die Organe dabei obsolet zu machen). 

Wir können das Ziel all dieser Weisheitstlehren mit der Spitze eines Berges vergleichen, bei dem die unterschiedlichen Lehren die verschiedenen Wege zum Gipfel darstellen. Jeder Weg bringt besondere Erfahrungen mit sich, auch wenn der Berg derselbe ist. 

Dabei kann jemand durchaus in einer dieser Traditionen und Lehren verortet sein und hauptsächlich in ihr praktizieren und gleichzeitig der einen Weltspiritualität angehören, in der all diese Lehren wertgeschätzt und enthalten sind.

Weltspiritualität
Weltspiritualität

Das Eine Göttliche in der 1., 2. und 3. Person

Im Kern dieser Weltspiritualität steht die Erfahrung des Einen Göttlichen in der 1., 2. und 3. Person:

1. als größtes Ich Bin (die Erfahrung, dass ich das Eine bin),

2. als größtes Du (das Eine, von dem ich gehalten bin und zu dem ich sprechen kann) und

3. als größtes Es (Alles-Was-Ist, über das ich reflektieren und sprechen kann).

 

Die unterschiedlichen Traditionen betonen meist einzelne dieser drei Gesichter Gottes. Z.B. setzt der Buddhismus einen Schwerpunkt auf der 1. Person Gottes, während die drei abrahamitischen Religionen Gott in der 2. Person betonen. Und die modernen Wissenschaften betrachten Alles-Was-Ist ausschließlich in der 3. Person. 

Globale Prinzipien für globale Herausforderungen

All unsere Probleme und Herausforderungen, die uns sowohl als einzelne Menschen, als auch als Menschheit begegnen, sind heutzutage global.

 

Um diese zu lösen und gemeinsam eine Welt zu kreieren, die für alle funktioniert, brauchen wir mehr als alles andere, gemeinsame geteilte Werte und Grundprinzipien sowie eine gemeinsame Geschichte, auf die wir uns alle verständigen können. 

Erst dann können wir unsere Global Action Paralysis (globale Handlungslähmung - nach Dr. Marc Gafni) überwinden und gemeinsam kohärent handeln.

Weltspiritualität