Kerstin Tuschik

Born in 1964

Founder and Director of FreiRaum GEO

Since 2013, Kerstin has been on the Executive Leadership Team  of The Center for Integral Wisdom that was founded by Dr. Marc Gafni, Ken Wilber, Mariana Caplan, and Sally Kempton -  until the end of 2020 as Executive Director, now as a Editorial Director of the Great Library of CosmoErotic Humanism in direct collaboration with Dr. Marc Gafni.

She is a lineage holder and authorized Senior Teacher for Unique Self & Integral Wisdom Distinctions:

Through her participation in the leadership team of The Center for Integral Wisdom and her direct collaboration with Dr. Marc Gafni, Kerstin is directly at the source of this constantly evolving work.

 

She has more than 10 years of experience as a coach & trainer for  personal and professional development as well as teacher for World Spirituality and is a certified Personnel & Organizational Developer (DAA) and Project Manager  (GPM).

Integral Training:

Through her participation in the first live cohort of the online courses Essential and Advanced Integral developed by Ken Wilber, Clint Fuhs, and Team, as well as in various integral conferences and seminars, Kerstin has evolved her understanding of Integral Theory and its application in real-world situations. That has culminated in her meeting and beginning to study and work with Dr. Marc Gafni in 2011.

Further Training:

Kerstin has trained as a dance teacher for ballet, modern dance, and jazz dance (Bachelor) with studies in the Netherlands (Hogeschool vor de Kunsten Arnhem) and New York City (on scholarship at the Alvin Ailey American Dance Center). She has studied Montessori education (IfgL), Systemic Constellations Work, and Energy & Consciousness Work (School of Energy Mastery, etc.). In 2021, she has completed a year-long Professional Training in Trauma Therapy at Haus der Familientherapie, Volkach-Fahr. Currently, she is in an intensive Kundalini Yoga Teacher Training in Schweinfurt at Prana Jio Academy and in continuous Kundalini Yoga Practice with Jai Dev Singh, et. al.

Kerstin has engaged intensive Spiritual Training for over 30 Years with:

Dr. Robert Jaffe, Christine Wentzel, Lisa Swidler, and finally Dr. Marc Gafni in his groundbreaking work of  what he calls CosmoErotic Humanism (which includes Anthro-Ontology, Unique Self Theory,  new narratives of Eros, Evolutionary Love, Intimacy, Integral Wisdom Distinctions, First Values & First Principles, as well as World Spirituality Based on Integral Principles).

IMG_0637.jpg

Elevator pitch ???

What do you do for a living, dear Kerstin?

When people ask me what I do for a living, I often stutter and hem and haw. What I do doesn't really fit into one of the many boxes we know. My work has far too many different facets and dimensions for that.

The idea of an elevator pitch (the thought that you should be able to explain what you do in an elevator between two floors in a way that the other person is interested and wants to know more) has always somehow fascinated me. At the same time, I didn't know how to do it for myself.

Lately, I have been following the work of various coaches, including Rich Litvin , who talked about this exact issue in one of his last podcasts, where he said, Screw the elevator pitch. Inspired by his podcast, I would like to try a version of my non-elevator pitch here:

So what do you do for a living, dear Kerstin?

Funny you would ask.

What I do is what I believe in.

What I believe in is that our world is currently in a massive existential crisis that we, as humanity, will only survive if we respond to it - together - with completely new methods, systems, and worldviews.  

I believe that this requires a love that the world has not yet seen, although this love is at the same time as old as the entire universe.

I believe that a whole new level of consciousness is needed.

And this shift in consciousness is exactly what I'm working on:

on the one hand, by supporting the formulation of this new worldview, narrative, or story (i.e., through my work with an American think tank - The Center for Integral Wisdom )

and

on the other hand, by supporting people in my FreiRaum GEO in various ways, so that they are better equipped for this change, can thrive in it, and can make their very own unique contribution to it.

Image by USGS

Crises as Chance - Who Am I?

My name is Kerstin Tuschik , and I am the initiator and founder of FreiRaum GEO, which is currently in creation.  

Most people know me as

  • a woman with diverse talents, interests, and skill sets

  • an integrator who maintains an overview in complex situations and goes beyond apparent contradictions and integrates them

  • a companion who supports people in realizing their unique potential and

  • a visionary who likes to give herself completely to bold ideas and projects that serve the good of humanity and the planet 

​ What only few people know is that I have lived through many deep crises, upheavals, and new starts myself. And in the end, I even moved through all the phases of burnout. And even that, ultimately, meant that I could continue to grow and develop my own potential.

 

Seeing crises as opportunities and drivers for development and evolution has long been my motto.


As a child, I learned, early on, that, in order to feel safe and loved, I had to meet or even exceed the expectations of people who were close to me. Today, I would refer to that as my false self building on my false core saying sentences like:

I am not enough.

I am helpless and insecure.

I am a burden to others.

I am ugly.
 

The gift of being this way was that I developed a kind of sixth sense for the feelings, expectations, and potentials of those around me. This sixth sense helps me a lot in my work with people today.


At the same time (as some kind of costs that go with this kind of being), I often didn't know where my own boundaries were, what really defines me, and how I can take good care of myself. Instead, I developed a kind of rescue complex early on.

 

And it took me a long time to realize in depth (not only cognitively, but in my Felt Sense available in every moment) that I was not really helping others, but that I was actually hurting myself. Because only when people really want to change themselves, and are willing to take responsibility for themselves, are they ready for their next step. No coaching or seminar can change that.


Over the course of various stages in my life, I have learned more and more about what is really essential to me and what is not. In doing so, I came closer and closer to my own authentic Unique Self (term and distinction from Dr. Marc Gafni). With all this, I have now learned in a new way to set clear boundaries and take good care of myself, because I now know, better than ever, who I really am and what belongs to me and what doesn't.  And of course, that is an ongoing process that continues to deepen. For example, once I had overcome the immediate exhaustion of the burnout and I started to feel the pull of my own Unique Self to explore so many things, I was faced with a new challenge: How do I prioritize the things I am doing and committing to (that all feel joyful and important to me), without falling back into my old paradigm of what I have to do?


On my path, I got to know valuable methods, distinctions, and practices (along with wonderful people), which (and who) supported me and helped me not only to overcome burnout, but also to grow personally through all my crises. 

My Sacred Wound

 

My deepest pain has always been the feeling of separation, of being split off from the source of all being, as well as the extreme polarization that often goes hand in hand with this split and often even leads to a demonization of those who do not share our own views. This pain often felt like a black hole in my solar plexus, a kind of deep, painful longing that - the way I felt it for a long time - could never be fulfilled.

Through my personal path of transformation and growth, this pain has been more and more transformed into my deepest heart's desire to heal the separation and brokenness in the world and to create a new wholeness, in which everything is integrated and nothing and no one is left out.

My deepest pain became a sacred wound, pointing to my deepest gifts that I want to share with the world - my gifts of integration, vision, and embodied love. As I share these gifts, my deepest pain turns into my greatest strength - my superpower.

 

My sacred wound becomes my greatest treasure.

And that is the treasure I want to share with you. 

I have played many roles in my life.

 

Sometimes, I am

  • a lecturer, trainer, or teacher

  • sometimes, a companion on the path, a consultant, a mentor, or a coach

  • sometimes, a project manager or executive director

  • sometimes, an editor, researcher, and author

 

Always, I am someone who goes into the depths - the deep ends - to uncover the unique potential in people and in situations.

 

And in all of it, I am

  • a visionary

  • an integrator and

  • an evolutionary mystic

What is your deepest pain? Your sacred wound?

What is your greatest longing? Your deepest heart's desire?

What are your superpowers? Your greatest gifts?

I would be happy to receive your answers in an email or a personal conversation.

Mountain Peak

Vision, Embodiment, and Love in Action:
Where Do You Know THIS in Your Life?

In my own life, these three aspects - vision, embodiment, and lived or embodied love in action (and authentic values) - have always played a role:

  1. Even at school, I never understood why I was being asked whether I was more interested in languages and the humanities OR in the natural sciences. Why couldn't it be both? Early on, I saw connections where others only found opposites. And it was important to me to integrate everything into a coherent worldview. And early on, I had visions of how the world could be made a better place for everyone - a world that works for everyone.

    So, it was only natural that I felt attracted to the Integral Theory of Ken Wilber, through which I finally, in 2011, at a conference of the Integrales Forum in Nuremberg, met Dr. Marc Gafni, with whom I have been working closely ever since, and his (constantly evolving) Unique Self Theory, Anthro-Ontology, and CosmoErotic Humanism (or Evolutionary Integral World Spirituality). Through that, I have been able to study and drink directly from the source.

     

  2. When I was 12 years old, I wrote into my journal that I wanted to connect body, mind, and soul (which is what I am calling embodiment in these pages). At that time, it was through dancing. And when I began to dive into spirituality, it was clear for me that I needed to embody it. I didn't want to get out of the body into a better world of unity - although my default personality (or false self), at that time, had a strong inclination to do exactly that - but rather, I wanted to bring this experience of unity and love, which I was gifted to make, into this body and this world.
     

  3. And finally, I have always longed to live love in all its forms concretely in everyday life and to experiment with new values-based ways of living and working together.

 

On the Path Together

 

More and more, I am really able to integrate all three aspects. And ultimately, I understood that this can only be done together with everyone who is on a similar path -  no matter how different these paths may look on the outside. And - coincidentally - this has always been my deepest longing.

So, welcome - to this shared path - if you feel called to it.

“There is almost a sensual longing for communion with others who have a large vision. The immense fulfillment of friendship between those engaged in furthering the evolution of consciousness has a quality impossible to describe."  

- Pierre Teilhard de Chardin

Kerstin Tuschik

Jahrgang 1964

Gründerin und Leiterin von FreiRaum GEO

Seit 2013 ist Kerstin im Führungsteam im von Dr. Marc Gafni, Ken Wilber, Mariana Caplan und Sally Kempton gegründeten Center for Integral Wisdom - bis Ende 2020 als Executive Director, jetzt als Editorial Director of the Great Library of CosmoErotic Humanism in unmittelbarer Zusammenarbeit mit Dr. Marc Gafni.

Sie ist eine Linienhalterin und autorisierte Trainerin für Unique Self & Integral Wisdom Distinctions:

Durch ihre Mitarbeit im Führungsteam des Center for Integral Wisdom und ihre direkte Zusammenarbeit mit Dr. Marc Gafni ist Kerstin unmittelbar an der Quelle dieser sich ständig weiterentwickelnden Arbeit.

 

Sie hat mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung als Coach & Trainerin für persönliche und berufliche Entwicklung sowie Lehrerin für Weltspiritualität, sie ist zertifizierte Personal- & Organisationsentwicklerin (DAA) und Projektmanagerin (GPM).

Integrale Ausbildung:

Durch ihre Teilnahme an der ersten Live Kohorte in den von Ken Wilber, Clint Fuhs und Team entwickelten Online-Kursen Essential und Advanced Integral sowie an verschiedenen integralen Konferenzen und Seminaren hat Kerstin ihr Verständnis der Integralen Theorie und ihren Anwendungen in realen Situationen in der Welt weiterentwickelt. Das kulminierte schließlich in ihrer Begegnung und dem Beginn ihrer Studien und Zusammenarbeit mit Dr. Marc Gafni in 2011.

Weitere Aus- und Weiterbildungen:

Kerstin ist trainiert als Diplom-Tanzpädagogin für Ballett, Modern Dance und Jazztanz (Bachelor) mit Studien in den Niederlanden (Hogeschool vor de Kunsten Arnhem) und New York City (auf Stipendium am Alvin Ailey American Dance Center). Sie hat Montessori-Pädagogik (IfgL) und Aufstellungsarbeit studiert sowie Energie- und Bewusstseinsarbeit (School of Energy Mastery, etc.). 2021 hat sie ein einjährige Traumatherapie  Fachfortbildung im Haus der Familientherapie, Volkach-Fahr abgeschlossen. Zurzeit nimmt sie an der Kundalini Yoga Lehrer Ausbildung in Schweinfurt bei Prana Jio Academy teil und macht regelmäßige Kundalini Yoga Praxis, u.a. bei Jai Dev Singh.

Kerstin hat seit über 30 Jahren intensive spirituelle Schulungen absolviert, u.a. durch Dr. Robert Jaffe, Christine Wentzel, Lisa Swidler und schließlich Dr. Marc Gafni in seiner bahnbrechenden Arbeit zu dem was er KosmoErotischen Humanismus nennt (welcher Anthro-Ontologie, sowie die Theorie von Unique Self,  Eros, Evolutionäre Liebe, Intimität, Integrale Weisheits-Unterscheidungen und Weltspiritualität basierend auf Integralen Prinzipien einschließt).

IMG_0637.jpg

Elevator Pitch???

Was machst Du denn so beruflich, liebe Kerstin?

Wenn Menschen mich fragen, was ich denn beruflich so mache, komme ich nicht selten ins Stottern und Herumdrucksen. Was ich tue, passt nicht so recht in eine der vielen Boxen, die wir so kennen. Dazu hat meine Arbeit viel zu viele verschiedene Facetten und Dimensionen.

Die Idee des Elevator Pitch (der Gedanke, dass man das, was man tut während der Aufzugsfahrt  zwischen zwei Etagen auf eine Art und Weise erklären können sollte, dass das Gegenüber interessiert ist und mehr wissen will) hat mich immer irgendwie fasziniert. Gleichzeitig wusste ich nicht, wie ich das für mich umsetzen sollte.

In der letzten Zeit habe ich die Arbeit verschiedener Coaches verfolgt, u.a. Rich Litvin, der in einem seiner letzten Podcasts genau darüber gesprochen hat, in dem er meinte, Vergiss den Elevator Pitch. Davon inspiriert möchte ich hier eine Version meines Nicht-Elevator Pitch versuchen:

Also, was machst Du denn so beruflich, liebe Kerstin?

Schön, dass Du fragst.

Was ich mache, ist das, woran ich glaube.

Woran ich glaube, ist, dass sich unsere Welt gerade in einer massiven existenziellen Krise befindet, die wir, als Menschheit, nur überleben werden, wenn wir darauf - gemeinsam - mit ganz neuen Methoden, Systemen und Weltbildern antworten. 

Ich glaube, dass es dazu einer Liebe bedarf, die die Welt noch nicht gesehen hat, obwohl diese Liebe gleichzeitig so alt ist wie das gesamte Universum.

Ich glaube, dass es einer ganz neuen Ebene von Bewusstsein bedarf.

Und genau an diesem Bewusstseinsshift arbeite ich mit:

einerseits, indem ich an der Formulierung dieses neuen Weltbildes, Narrativs oder dieser Geschichte mitarbeite (u.a. durch meine Mitarbeit an einem amerikanischen Think Tank - dem Center for Integral Wisdom)

und

anderseits, indem ich Menschen in meinem FreiRaum GEO auf verschiedene Arten und Weisen unterstütze und begleite, damit sie für diesen Umbruch besser gerüstet sind, darin wachsen und gedeihen können und ihren ur-eigenen einzigartigen Beitrag dazu leisten können.

Image by USGS

Krise als Chance - Wer bin ich?

Mein Name ist Kerstin Tuschik, und ich bin die Initiatorin und Gründerin des FreiRaum GEO, der sich gerade im Aufbau befindet. 

Die meisten Menschen kennen mich als

  • eine Frau mit vielfältigen Begabungen, Interessen und Fertigkeiten

  • eine Integratorin, die in komplexen Situationen den Überblick behält und über scheinbare Gegensätze hinausgeht und sie integriert

  • eine Wegbegleiterin, die Menschen darin unterstützt, ihr einzigartiges Potenzial zu verwirklichen und

  • eine Visionärin, die sich gerne komplett für kühne Ideen und Projekte hingibt, die dem Wohle der Menschheit und des Planeten dienen 

​Was wohl nur wenige wissen, ist, dass ich dabei selbst schon viele tiefe Krisen, Umbrüche und Neustarts durchlebt habe. Und dabei habe ich mich schließlich sogar durch alle Phasen des Burnouts bewegt. Und sogar das hat letztlich dazu geführt, dass ich weiter wachsen und mein eigenes Potenzial entfalten konnte.

 

Krisen als Chancen und als Antreiber für Entwicklung und Evolution zu sehen ist schon lange mein Motto.


Als Kind habe ich früh gelernt, dass ich die Erwartungen der Menschen, die mir nahe sind, erfüllen oder gar übertreffen muss, um mich sicher und geliebt zu fühlen. Heute würde ich das als mein falsches Selbst bezeichnen, das auf meinem falschen Kern aufbaut, der Sätze sagt, wie:

Ich bin nicht genug.

Ich bin hilflos und unsicher.

Ich bin eine Last für andere.

Ich bin hässlich.
 

Das Geschenk dieser Art zu sein war, dass ich eine Art sechsten Sinn für die Gefühle, Erwartungen und Potenziale meiner Mitmenschen entwickelt habe. Dieser sechste Sinn hilft mir heute sehr in meiner Arbeit mit Menschen.


Gleichzeitig (gewissermaßen als Kosten dieser Art zu sein) wusste ich oft nicht, wo meine eigenen Grenzen liegen, was mich wirklich ausmacht und wie ich gut für mich selbst sorgen kann. Stattdessen habe ich schon früh eine Art Retterkomplex entwickelt.

 

Und es hat lange gedauert, bis ich wirklich in der Tiefe (nicht nur kognitiv, sondern in meinem Felt Sense in jedem Moment verfügbar) begriff, dass ich damit den anderen nicht wirklich helfe, aber mir selbst schade. Denn erst, wenn Menschen selbst eine Veränderung wollen und bereit sind die Verantwortung für sich selbst zu übernehmen, sind sie auch bereit, sich dabei begleiten zu lassen.


Über verschiedene Stationen meines Lebens habe ich immer mehr gelernt, was wirklich essenziell zu mir gehört und was nicht. Dabei bin ich meinem eigenen authentischen Unique Self (Begriff und Unterscheidung von Dr. Marc Gafni) immer näher gekommen. Mit all dem kann ich jetzt immer besser klare Grenzen setzen und gut für mich sorgen, denn ich weiß immer mehr, wer ich wirklich bin und was zu mir gehört und was nicht. Und natürlich ist das ein andauernder Prozess, der sich immer weiter vertieft. Z.B. habe ich, seit ich die ursprüngliche tiefe Erschöpfung immer mehr überwunden habe und anfange mich immer mehr angezogen zu fühlen - durch den Sog meines Unique Self - soviele Dinge zu erforschen, eine ganz neue Herausforderung: Wie priorisiere ich all die Dinge, die ich tue und zu denen ich mich committe (die alle freudvoll und mir wichtig sind), ohne wieder in mein altes Pardigma zurückzufallen, das mir sagt was ich tun muss.


Auf meinem Weg habe ich wertvolle Methoden, Unterscheidungen und Praktiken (und auch wunderbare Menschen) kennengelernt, die mich unterstützen und mir schließlich geholfen haben, nicht nur den Burnout zu überwinden, sondern auch persönlich an all meinen Krisen zu wachsen. 

Meine heilige Wunde

 

Mein tiefster Schmerz war immer das Gefühl des Getrenntseins, des Abgespaltenseins von der Quelle allen Seins sowie die extreme Polarisierung, die mit dieser Abspaltung oft einhergeht und oft sogar zu einer Dämonisierung derjenigen führt, die die eigene Sicht nicht teilen. Dieser Schmerz fühlte sich oft an wie ein schwarzes Loch in meinem Solar Plexus, eine Art tiefer, schmerzhafter Sehnsucht, von der ich lange das Gefühl hatte, dass sie nie erfüllt werden kann.

Über meinen persönlichen Weg der Transformation und des Wachstums hat sich dieser Schmerz immer mehr in meinen tiefsten Herzenswunsch umgewandelt, die Trennung und Gebrochenheit in der Welt zu heilen und eine neue Ganzheit zu kreieren, in der alles integriert ist und nichts und niemand ausgelassen wird.

Mein tiefster Schmerz wurde zu einer heiligen Wunde, die auf meine tiefsten Gaben verweist, die ich mit der Welt teilen will - meine Gaben der Integration, der Vision und der verkörperten Liebe. Indem ich diese Gaben teile, verwandelt sich mein tiefster Schmerz in meine größte Kraft - meine Superpower.

 

Meine heilige Wunde wird zu meinem größten Schatz.

Und diesen Schatz möchte ich mit Dir teilen. 

Ich habe in meinem Leben schon viele Rollen eingenommen.

 

Manchmal bin ich

  • Dozentin, Trainerin oder Lehrerin

  • manchmal Wegbegleiterin, Beraterin, Mentorin oder Coach

  • manchmal Projektleiterin oder Geschäftsführerin

  • manchmal Lektorin, Forscherin oder Autorin

 

Immer bin ich jemand, die in die Tiefe geht, um das einzigartige Potenzial in Menschen und Situationen zutage zu befördern.

 

Und in allem bin ich

  • Visionärin

  • Integratorin und

  • evolutionäre Mystikerin

Was ist Dein tiefster Schmerz? Deine heilige Wunde?

Was ist Deine größte Sehnsucht? Dein tiefster Herzenswunsch?

Was sind Deine Superkräfte? Deine größten Gaben?

Ich würde mich freuen, Deine Antworten in einer Email zu erhalten oder in einem gemeinsamen Gespräch zu erforschen.

Mountain Peak

Vision, Verkörperung und Liebe in Aktion:
Woher kennst Du das in Deinem Leben?

In meinem eigenen Leben haben diese drei Aspekte - Vision, Verkörperung und gelebte oder verkörperte Liebe in Aktion (und authentische Werte) - schon immer eine Rolle gespielt:

  1. Bereits in der Schule habe ich nie verstanden, warum ich gefragt wurd, ob ich mich eher für Sprachen und Geisteswissenschaften ODER für Naturwissenschaften interessiere. Wieso konnte es nicht beides sein? Ich habe schon früh Zusammenhänge gesehen, wo andere nur Gegensätze fanden. Und es war mir ein Anliegen, das alles in ein kohärentes Weltbild zu integrieren. Und schon früh hatte ich Visionen, wie man die Welt zu einem besseren Platz für alle machen könnte - eine Welt, die für alle funktioniert.

    Daher war es nur natürlich, dass ich mich von der Integralen Theorie Ken Wilbers angezogen fühlte, durch die ich schließlich 2011, auf einer Konferenz des Integralen Forums in Nürnberg, Dr. Marc Gafni kennenlernte, mit dem ich seitdem eng zusammen arbeite und dessen (sich ständig weiter entwickelnde) Unique Self Theory, Anthro-Ontology und CosmoErotic Humanism (oder auch Evolutionär-Integrale Weltspiritualität) ich seitdem direkt an der Quelle studieren kann.
     

  2. Schon als 12jährige habe ich das erste Mal in mein Tagebuch geschrieben, dass ich (damals war es durch das Tanzen) Körper, Geist und Seele verbinden will (das was ich hier und heute Verkörperung nenne). Und als ich anfing, mich tiefer mit Spiritualität zu befassen, ging es mir schon immer um die Verkörperung derselben. Ich wollte nicht raus aus dem Körper in eine bessere Welt der Einheit - obwohl das automatische Muster meiner Persönlichkeit (oder meines Falsches Selbstes) damals genau dazu neigte - sondern ich wollte diese Erfahrung der Einheit und Liebe, die ich geschenkt bekam, hinein bringen in diesen Körper und diese Welt.
     

  3. Und schließlich habe ich mich schon immer danach gesehnt, Liebe in all ihren Formen konkret im Alltag zu leben und mit neuen wertebasierten Arten des Zusammenlebens und Zusammenarbeitens zu experimentieren.

 

Gemeinsam auf dem Weg

 

Mehr und mehr bin ich wirklich in der Lage alle drei Aspekte zu integrieren. Und das geht letztlich nur gemeinsam mit allen, die auf einem ähnlichen Weg sind -  egal wie unterschiedlich diese Wege im Außen aussehen mögen. Und - zufälligerweise - war genau das immer meine tiefste Sehnsucht.

Daher, herzlich willkommen - zu diesem gemeinsamen Weg - wenn Du Dich berufen fühlst.

“Es gibt eine fast sinnliche Sehnsucht nach Gemeinschaft mit anderen, die eine große Vision haben. Die immense Erfüllung der Freundschaft zwischen denen, die sich mit der Evolution des Bewusstseins beschäftigen, hat eine Qualität, die man unmöglich beschreiben kann.” 

- Pierre Teilhard de Chardin (Übersetzung von mir)